all-district choir copy
Congratulations to these Neosho High School students for being selected to the SWMMEA All-District Honor Choirs.

Repeatedly Neosho High School has had the greatest number of students, among the approximately 30-35 schools in the Southwest Missouri Music Educator’s Association’s district, who auditioned and were selected for the SWMMEA All-District Honor Choirs.

Over the weekend students gathered at Joplin High School auditorium and practiced complicated musical works throughout the day culminating in a concert open to the public on Saturday, Oct. 24. Students vying for All-State positions were expected to audition during the day and were announced at the close of the concert.

Neosho High School (NHS) basses Zac Grant and second alternate John Tucker were chosen for All-State. MSSU Chamber Singers also performed with five of their selected students hailing from Neosho High School: Brooke Henry, Forrest Bunter, Miranda Duncan, Wyatt Jones, and Braden Perkins.

NHS students chosen for the 9th/10th Grade All-District Honor Choir were Caitlin Williams, Hanna Lett, Chloe Auch, Baylee Scribner, Emily Evans, Abby Eberle, Ashleigh Branum, Minnie Hathaway, Rene Burkhart, Rian Martin, Carson Funk, Kenneth Schroeder, Jack Briggs, and Isaak Howard.

Neosho students chosen for the 11th/12th Grade All-District Honor Choir Students were Kayla Bebie, Angela Schroeder, Taylor Hembre, Emily Johnson, Shelby Ballard, Kristlyn  Bridgman, Logan Bates, Lorin McNeeley, Sarah Bellairs, Natalie Kidd, Audrey Eastin, Sarah Martin, Zac Grant, John Tucker, Trey Valentine, Jacob Lett, Jon Moser, Jaren Renfro, Danny Leopold, and A.J. Partney.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *